Welcome to the official website of All India Postal Employees Union Group 'C'- अखिल भारतीय डाक कर्मचारी संघ वर्ग 'सी' की आधिकारिक वेबसाइट में आपका स्वागत है

Monday, October 4, 2021


Hon'ble Minister of State for Communications Shri Devusinh Chauhan released a commemorative postage stamp on *'The Four Great Martyrs of Solapur' - 'सोलापुर के चार हुतात्मा'*  at Niyojan Bhavan, SOLAPUR (2nd October, 2021) in presence of Shri Dr Jaysiddheshwar Mahaswamiji MP Solapur, Shri Sanjay Dhotre MP Akola (present online), Shri Subhash Deshmukh MLA Solapur, Smt Srikanchana Yannam Mayor Solapur, Shri P. Sivasankar Commissioner Municipal Corporation Solapur, Shri H.C.Agrawal Chief PMG Maharashtra Circle, Ms. Madhumita Das PMG Pune, Shri Milind Shambharkar Collector Solapur and Shri Aniruddha Kamble President Z.P. Solapur.

Speaking on the occasion the Minister of State for Communications Shri Devusinh Chauhan said that the sacrifices of the four great martyrs of Solapur constitute a glorious chapter of India's history of freedom struggle and need to be acknowledged and appreciated.  

The minister said that he is happy that the Department of Posts has taken an initiative by releasing a postage stamp to acknowledge the contribution of the great freedom movement led by the great four martyrs of Solapur, which in their own ways contributed to the overall effort to liberate Solapur 17 years before India's independence.

The minister also complimented Honourable CPMG Shri H.C.Agrawal  Maharashtra Circle and Honourable PMG Ms. Madhumita Das for their endeavour to dedicate stamp on the Four Great Martyrs of Solapur as it truly reflects the sacrifices and multi-cultural dimension of the freedom struggle..

Click Here for more photos

No comments: