Welcome to the official website of All India Postal Employees Union Group 'C'- अखिल भारतीय डाक कर्मचारी संघ वर्ग 'सी' की आधिकारिक वेबसाइट में आपका स्वागत है

Tuesday, October 16, 2012


The Trade Union Camp for the South Zone viz., Andhra, Tamilnadu, Karnataka and Kerala  commenced on 13th October, 2012 at Chennai . The two days camp commenced with the hoisting of the flag of the Federation and paying floral tribute to the Martyrs Column.

Comrade M. Krishnan Secretary General introduced all leaders to the house and requested the General Secretary of Reception Committee & Circle Secretary Postal Accounts Comrade R. B. Suresh to invite the leaders to dais. The first session of the Camp was presided over by Comrade M. Kannaianthe Convener of the Postal Circle Co-coordinating Committee  of Tamilnadu Circle. Comrade R. B. Suresh General Secretary of the Reception Committee delivered the welcome address. Dr. Venkatesh Athreya  renowned economist took the first class on INDIAN ECONOMY IN THE CONTEXT OF GLOBALIZATION”.  He narrated the harmful policies being implemented since 1980s in the name of LPG in a vivid manner. Comrade J. Ramamurthy Circle Secretary P3 Tamilnadu gave vote of thanks.

The Second Session in which Honourable Member of Parliament Comrade P. Rajeev took a class on “INDIA – PROBLEMS AND REMEDIES”. He covered all the basic problems of Indian Economy since Independence and concluded that only the reversal of all policies of Liberalisation will help Indian economy to stables. Comrade J. Sreevenkatesh Circle President of P3 Tamilnadu presided over the session. Comrade Dhanraj GDS NFPE CHQ Deputy General Secretary delivered vote of thanks.

The third session was presided over by Comrade N. Gopalkrishnan CHQ Working President of P3. Comrade K. Ragavendran Working President of Confederation of CG Employees and Workers took a class on “JCM FUNCTIONING AND THE IMPORTANCE OF 12TH DECEMBER STRIKE”. Comrade Kannan Circle President P4 TN Circle delivered vote of thanks.

There were question answer interactive sessions after every topic. Over all around 200 Delegates attended the TU Camp and they got themselves fully involved in the session by their calm observance and interesting interaction at the end of the sessions. Some photos taken during the TU Camp are exhibited here.

The second day of the TU Camp of South Zone had three sessions. The first session was a class on “Disciplinary Proceedings” taken elaborately by Shri. M.C. Nair Retired Senior Superintendent of Post Offices. The session was presided over by Com. Sankar Circle Secretary R3 TN Circle. 

In the second session Com. K. V. Sridharan, Ex-General Secretary P3 and Leader Staff Side JCM Departmental Council took a class on “Staff Rulings and the role of Branch Secretaries”. This session was presided over by Com. J. Ramamurthy Circle Secretary P3 TN Circle.  

There was an interactive session on both the above topics and both the faculty members answered all questions.

In the afternoon, an Open Session under the Presidentship of Com. S. Ragupathy Assistant Secretary General NFPE was held.  Com. Ragupathy Umashankar Circle Secretary Admn. Union TN Circle delivered welcome address.  Secretary General NFPE Com. M. Krishnan elaborately narrated all the developments since two years and in detail convered the aspects of National Postal Policy and declared that through struggles our movement will advance and resist all anti-worker policies. Comrades Giriraj Singh General Secretary R3; Mohan General Secretary Casual labour union; Ishwar Singh Dabas General Secretary P4; R. Sivannarayana General Secretary P3 ; P. Suresh General Secretary R4;  P. Pandurangarao General Secretary GDS; S. Appanraj General secretary SBCO; S. Santhoshkumar CHQ President  Postal Accounts; and R. Seethalakshmi  Assistant Secretary General NFPE addressed.

The Chief Cook Ramanathan was felicitated by the Reception Committee with a shawl presented to him by the Secretary General in appreciation of the great services rendered by the catering service in a very short time. Com. R. B. Suresh General Secretary Reception Committee finally rendered vote of thanks. The feedback collected from the Delegates about the TU Camp will be compiled and published later.

No comments: