Welcome to the official website of All India Postal Employees Union Group 'C'- अखिल भारतीय डाक कर्मचारी संघ वर्ग 'सी' की आधिकारिक वेबसाइट में आपका स्वागत है

Monday, October 13, 2008

The Postponed 27th AIC will be held at Guntur from 30.11.08 to 02.12.08. The Notificiaton is furnished hereunder for the notice of all concerned .
Let us meet at Guntur
with Conference greetings,
K. V. Sridharan
(General Secretary)
Ref: - P/1-1/AIC                                                                                                      Date: 10.10.2008



Consequent upon the postponement of the notified 27th AIC scheduled to be held from 19.10.2008 to 21.10.2008, the fresh notice under article 25 of the Constitution of All India Postal Employees Union Group 'C' read with article 20 (a) and 22 ibid is here by given that 27th All India Conference of this Union will be held at Acharya Nagarjuna University, Nagarjuna Nagar Guntur, (AP) - 522510 from 30 November 2008 to 02 December 2008.


The following shall be items of agenda for the All India Conference:-


  1. Confirmation of the proceedings of the 26th All India Conference held at Jwalaji, H. P. in September 2006.
  2. Consideration and adoption of Biennial Report.
  3. Consideration and adoption of the Audited Accounts 2006-07 & 2007-08 (01.04.2006 to 31.03.2008)
  4. Adoption of Budget Estimates for the next session.
  5. Organisational Review:-

(i)      Organisational position/Local agitations at all levels.

(ii)    Membership verification.

(iii)   Functioning of RJCM/Departmental Council /National Council (JCM).

  1. Review of strikes: -

(i)      One Day Token Strikes 14.12.2006, 30.10.2007 & 20.08.2008.

(ii)    Proposed indefinite strike from 24.04.07 and its deferment.

  1. (i) Sixth Pay Commission Recommendations & its Implementation

(ii) Implementation of all pending Arbitration Awards.

  1. Confederation of CG Employees & our role.
  2. NFPE, State level convention, & Co coordinating committees.
  3. (i) Cadre review for Group 'C'

(ii) Three promotions with reduced periodicity.

  1. Filling up of (i) LSG/HSG II/HSG I vacancies

(ii) Residual vacancies.

  1. TBOP / BCR Court case – present position.
  2. Systems Administrators & Marketing Executives.
  3. RTP – Counting of Past service rendered for promotion.
  4. P.O & RMS Accountants
  5. Attacks on Postal Services:-

(a)   Franchising of Postal Outlets.

(b)   Amendment to IPO Act 1898.

(c)   Closure / Merger of Post Offices.

(d)   Introduction of Unviable Services.

(e)   Unrealistic targets of BD.

(f)     Decentralisation of PLI/RPLI/RD/MIS etc.

(g)   Non Increase of S.B. interest rates


  1. Shortage of Staff:-

(a)   Screening Committee & seeking exemption

(b)   Non-Creation of new posts.

(c)   Non-filling up of vacant posts. 

  1. Bonus – Revision of formula – Removal of the Quantum ceiling etc.
  2. Right to Information Act.
  3. Bhartiya Post
  4. Scrap PFRDA Bill and introduce statutory pension for all.
  5. Compassionate appointments & absorbing all approved candidates.
  6. Policy and Programme.
  7. Resolutions
  8. Redrafting/Amendment to the Constitution – (Notice of which should be given to CHQ at least 21 days prior to the conference.)
  9. Election of Office Bearers.
  10. Election of Federal Councillors.
  11. Appointment of Auditor.
  12. Venue of next AIC.
  13. Any other item with the permission of Chair.
  14. Vote of thanks




(K. V. Sridharan)

General Secretary



Copy to: -

1.      Com. M. Krishnan, All India President, All India Postal Employees Union Group 'C', Thiruvananthapuram. 691001

2.      Com. R. Sivanarayanan, AGS. Guntur 522002. for information and N/A

3.      All CHQ Office-bearers & Circle Secretaries

4.      Circle Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Circle for necessary arrangements of the AIC.  

5.      The General Secretary, Reception Committee, 27th AIC Guntur-522002, Andhra Pradesh

6.      All Circle/Divisional/Branch Secretaries.  They are called upon to hold their respective conferences where the last conference was held before 2 years

7.      The Director General, Department of Posts, New Delhi 110001

8.      All Chief Postmaster Generals - Requesting to grant Special Casual Leave to the delegates.

9.      Spare





(K. V. Sridharan)

General Secretary  



No comments: